Application

The application process allows the faculty and residents of the Family Medicine Residency of Idaho to thoroughly review each applicant’s credentials prior to extending an invitation to interview. Applications will only be accepted through the ERAS system. Interviews will be scheduled during the fall/winter. The interview allows the applicant an opportunity to discuss the program with the faculty and residents, meet with staff members and examine the facilities and hospitals. Spouse or significant other is welcome to come for the interviews. Arrangements for them to meet the spouses of current residents will be made. A short tour of Boise is scheduled on the drive to each hospital for the hospital tours.

Deadline for receiving applications is November 1.

After all applicants have been interviewed, the faculty and residents rank applicants in order of preference and submit the list to the National Resident Matching Program.

Interview Dates

  • Thursday, November 3, 2016
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016
  • Monday, November 14, 2016
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Thursday, December 1, 2016
  • Monday, December 5, 2016
  • Monday, December 12, 2016
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017
  • Monday, January 9, 2017

Direct Inquiries

Holly Taniguchi
Residency Program Coordinator
Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
(208) 954-8740
holly.taniguchi@fmridaho.org

Caldwell RTT Curriculum | Meet the Faculty | Meet the Residents | Training Facilities | Community